Subscribe by email

October 2017
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31      
« Sep   Nov »

At the March 19, 2009 Annual General Meeting, a new Governance Model was introduced and adopted.  This new model expanded representation on the Board to 19 pre-determined stakeholder groups and 2 members at large.  Where there are vacancies, the Board will consider a rolling intake over the course of the year to ensure that all interests are represented on the Board.  Should you have any questions regarding the in the Governance model and/or how to get involved, please contact us.

Our Board of Directors, effective April 20, 2016:

Stakeholder GroupRepresentativeTerm
Electrical Transmission / DistributionBC Hydro (Raj Sharma / Marc Spencer)2
ExcavatorBC Construction Association (TBD)1
Flatiron Constructors Canada (Keith Mitchell)
Kiewit Infrastructure Co. (Adam Phipps)
Gas / Oil DistributionFortisBC (Michelle Petrusevich/Ian Turnbull)2
One Call CentreBC One Call (Mike Ippen/Darlene Dyson)1
Equipment Manufacturing and SuppliersEECOL Electric (Brian Kidwell)
Linestar Utility Supply Inc. (John Laxa)
Landscaping /FencingBC Landscaping and Nursery Association (Brian Ramor)2
InsuranceIndependent Contractors and Businesses Association (Sabine Just)1
TelecommunicationsBell (Mitch Williams)1
Telus (Jordan West)
LocatorsGeoscan (Joseph Salazar)1
Western Leakage (Rob Andrews)
Quadra Utility Locating (Jesse Powers)
Municipal and Public WorksVacant
Road BuildersBC Roadbuilders & Heavy Construction Association (Kelly Scott)2
The Tunneling Company (Harry Dickenson)
Safety OrganizationsVacant
Engineering and Land SurveyingAssociation of BC Land Surveyors (Scott Netherton)1
Transmission PipelinesTransCanada Pipeline (Patricia Poulton)2
Kinder Morgan Canada (Rob Hadden)
RegulatorsWorkSafeBC (Don Schouten)1
National Energy Board (Shannon Neufeld)
BC Oil & Gas Commission (Lance Ollenberger)
Technical Safety BC (Frank Do)
Home BuildersVacant
Emergency ServicesKwantlen Polytechnic University (Ron Enns)1
Members at Large (3 positions)Telcom (Bob Mizon)2
Debbie Clyne - Independent1
Board ExecutiveNameOrganization
ChairKeith MitchellFlatIron Constructors Canada
Vice-ChairDon ShoutenWorkSafeBC
TreasurerBob MizonTelecon Inc.
SecretaryMichelle PetrusevichFortisBC
Executive DirectorDave BaspalyBCCGA
Best Practice CommitteeAndrew MarkKinder Morgan Canada
Communication CommitteeMichelle PetrusevichFortisBC
Construction Task ForceKeith MitchellFlatiron Constructors Canada
Damage Information Reporting CommitteeIan TurnbullFortisBC
Education CommitteeDebbie ClyneIndependent
Membership CommitteeDon SchoutenWorkSafe BC
Pipeline Safety CommitteePatricia PoultonTransCanada Pipeline
Safety CommitteeBrian KidwellEECOL Electric