2019 City of Excellence Award

We are reintroducing this prestigious award with a simpler nomination process.

The award recognizes local governments for activities that improve ground disturbance, safe excavation techniques and best practice at or around underground infrastructure, in the year previous to the award.

Who’s eligible? Any BC local government – including City, Village, Township, District, Municipality, Regional District, First Nation community and Tribal Council – that demonstrates and meets the criteria of this award.

Awards available:
Gold Standard
 Award – An award for a Recipient showing exemplary practices in all aspects of ground disturbance practices.

Innovation Award– An award for innovation in ground disturbance and
excavation practices.

Education Award – An award for exemplary education to promote safe
excavation practices.

Deadline for application: July 31, 2019
2019-City-of-Excellence-Nomination-form.docx (10 downloads)

All awards will be presented at the BCMSA/PWABC Joint Annual Conference, September 15th- 18th in Penticton, BC.